Re-authenticating

#1

Hi, not sure whether this is really Autobahn, but here goes;

It seems I could use the ability to “log out” and “log in”, i.e. authenticate as a “different” user, without actually closing a session / websocket.

Is this possible?

Use-case: monitoring a client’s activity, once they log out and re-log in, it’s very difficult to link the two session ID’s and merge access tracks …

tia
Gareth.

0 Likes

#2

Ok, looking at the source, it looks like calling session.leave will close the connection, however, it looks like I can call session.join on an open connection to re-authenticate … is this safe?
(or is there something better?)

0 Likes